Krider Classic 100

Aside from the paddock shenanigans the drivers were racing the course hard, navigating the Gates of Throttle, the Carbotech Chicago Box, the Honda Challenge Curve, the Shaw and Blackstone intersection, the Horseshoe Turnaround, the Sanger Tire Slalom, the Leg Up Corner, and the Tactical Ops Brewing Turn into the Ford Finish. The best times in each class had the chance to earn a coveted Krider Classic 100 plate. Winners would have the opportunity to eat victory mac and cheese on their newest piece of glorious motorsports hardware. To get those plates they had be quick on track and then jump up on the Tactical Ops Brewing victory podium with each step labeled appropriately: 1 = Winner, 2 = First Loser, 3 = Just Happy To Be Here.

Twenty-seven different race classes competed, and trophies three deep were handed out by the beautiful trophy girl (Rob’s trophy wife, Sara Krider) to each of the winners on the podium. Below are a few of the classes during their respective podium celebration. All photography was graciously handled by fellow racer Trevor Fechner (T-Rev Photography).

Ladies Class: 1st Kelsey Stoltenburg, 1999 Mazda Miata, 2nd Rebecca West, 2017 Toyota 86, 3rd Pamela Schroeder, 2006 Ford Mustang

Novice Class: 1st Dexter Jones, 2020 Subaru WRX, 2nd John Marihart, 2017 Infinity Q60s, 3rd James Franks, 1972 Datsun 510

Index Class: 1st Brandon Griggs, 2020 Mazda Miata, 2nd Paul Newton, 2016 Mazda MX-5, 3rd Audrey Tan, 2016 Mazda MX-5

Stacks of plates were handed out to the many podium winners at the first ever Krider Classic 100 and here are the names:

AM: 1st Ric Quinonez, 2020 Shark Stealth, 2nd Eileen Blando, 2020 Shark Stealth

AS: 1st Chris Rodriguez, 2004 Chevrolet Corvette, 2nd David Jackson, 2006 Lotus Elise

BS: 1st Larry Kirlin, 2008 Porsche Boxter S, 2nd Dave Warner, 2016 BMW M2

BSP: 1st Steve Carlson, 1972 Datsun 240-Z, 2nd Erick Castro, 2006 Nissan 350Z

CAMC: 1st Travis Miranda, 2017 Chevrolet Camaro, 2nd Leon Weinroth, 2014 Ford Mustang V6, 3rd Greg Back, 2014 Ford Mustang GT

CAMS: 1st Roger Oaks, 2010 Chevrolet Corvette

CAMT: 1st James West, 1966 Chevrolet El Camino

CSP: 1st Tyler Oaks, 1985 Mazda RX7

DS: 1st Brad Dawson, 2015 Subaru WRX, 2nd Patty Jeschien, 2015 Mini Cooper S, 3rd Sanjay Sing, 2004 Mini Cooper

ES: 1st Quin Ringgold, 1999 Mazda Miata, 2nd Gary Lieb, 1994 Mazda Miata

EVX: 1st Jorge Diaz, 2020 Tesla 3 Performance

FP: 1st Manfred Oesting, 1987 BMW 325i

FS: 1st Gary Fazekas, 2022 Ford Mustang, 2nd Corky Schroeder, 2006 Ford Mustang, 3rd John Jorgenson, 2019 Ford Mustang Bullitt

GS: 1st Kyle Matsumura, 2018 Honda Civic Si

HS: 1st Randy Krider, 2019 Ford Fiesta ST, 2nd Chris Sochan, 1997 Subaru Legacy Brighton

SM: 1st Rufus Connell, 2001 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

SMF: 1st Mas Vang, 1994 Nissan Sentra SE-R, 2nd Yang Moua, 2015 Honda Civic Si HFP, 3rd Pauchoua Vang, 1994 Nissan Sentra SE-R

SS: 1st Bruno Reinhard, 2021 Porsche Cayman GTS

STH: 1st Victor Lara, 2014 Subaru WRX, 2nd Gorge Osuna, 2014 Subaru WRX

STR: 1st Gary Emenhiser, 2022 Subaru BRZ

STS: 1st Wes Antinetti, 1994 Mazda Miata, 2nd Madison Pinckney, 1994 Mazda Miata

STU: 1st Alex Neufeld, 2015 BMW M235i

STX: 1st Bryan Heitkotter, 2015 Subaru BRZ, 2nd Bill Marlow, 2015 Honda Civic Si HFP, 3rd Dan Correll, 2004 BMW 330Ci

Out of all of the competitors only the top three PAX drivers had the honor of spraying champagne at the Krider Classic 100: Top PAX Driver Brandon Griggs (2020 Mazda Miata) Runner-Up Randy Krider (2019 Ford Fiesta ST) and Third Place Bryan Heitkotter (2015 Subaru BRZ).

These three quick gentlemen earned the gold plates at the Krider Classic 100 and Brandon Griggs earned the ultimate prize: a gold watch. Winners at the 24 Hours of Daytona earn an engraved Rolex watch. Brandon earned a Not-A-Rolex at the Krider Classic 100.

Brad Dawson dressed up a Deputy Dangle Krider, Chris Sochan gave Rob a ride for his life on every lap, and Adam Zakarian took home his pig trophy for best car along with a signed copy of Cadet Blues the novel. The pig trophy had the following engraved on it “Best Car, Krider Classic 100, The CHP is looking for you.”

Thank you all for coming out to the Krider Classic 100, we will do it again next season, bigger and better! A thousand thanks to everyone at the Fresno SCCA who made this event happen (registration, course setup, safety stewards, timing and PA logistics, etc.) and a massive thank you to the Double Nickel Nine Motorsports crew and Krider Racing family -from left to right, Randy Krider (H-Street Winner), Sara Krider (Trophy Girl), Rob Krider (Event Chair) and Gus Krider (Trophy Maker and all-around problem solver). Huge props to Keith Kramer (partner at DNN Motorsports) for building the podium. Racers, have a safe off-season, enjoy some Double Nickel Nine IPA and we will see you at the track in 2023!

Click Page 3 (below the ads) for more details on the event.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s